Beginning January 1, 2015

I’m learning to use my camera. Beginning January 1st, I’m starting a challenge put on by theidearoom.net #theidearoom to take a picture a day prompted by a suggested word. Right now I’m using a fancy camera as a point and shoot. This is an attempt to use this camera as intended and play with its functions so I can get the desired effect when I want to use it.

Being a practical learner, the best thing for me to do is to go out and do it. A friend gave me a crash course on how to use this camera, but it is a lot of information to learn in one sitting. I could read the manual, but that wouldn’t be as interesting.

Here is a link to the challenge I’m using. Originally, I found this on Pinterest.

January Photo-a-Day Challenge 2014 | theidearoom.net

One thought on “Beginning January 1, 2015

Leave a Reply

