Relax

Dakota

This girl knows how to relax.

Not me, but I’ve learned a little about relaxing from my dog. Some people wouldn’t know this by dropping in my house for a few minutes. She’s a little protective of her space and her people.

But most of the time, she sleeps.

I can’t believe I sat down on the couch to take this picture and she wasn’t immediately in my lap or cuddling up next to my leg. Much of the time when she does this I’m not even aware of her until I stand. Such a distracted human.

 

She was melting down into the ottoman.
She was melting down into the ottoman.

I will master this art of relaxing. Live in the moment… breathe… relax…I have much to learn.

One thought on “Relax

Leave a Reply

