Open, Artwork

Did anyone else notice I’m working on the challenge from 2014? I laughed so hard when I realized my faus pax tonight. I left my planner in my hubby’s car this morning and had to look up the prompt when I got home. I’m just going to go with it. If someone at the blog I pulled the calendar from has stuck with this for over a year, I can finish this calendar for this month from 2014. There is one out for 2015.

My prompt for yesterday was open. There are so many things that are open here at any given time: cabinets, drawers, doors, windows, and the like. None of them struck me as a good subject. Instead, I opened something that was closed and put away already.

Open

We had just been using these minutes before. I adore crayons. They have as much potential as the person holding them wants them to have.

The prompt I’m using for today is artwork.

Artwork

This is part of a painting I have hanging over my workspace. The contrasting colors of deep purple and yellow are interesting to me. This is an oil painting on Masonite completed by an amateur. Me. It isn’t perfect, but I like it.

Leave a Reply

