Project Joy: Post 4

There is a peace that water brings in the stillness of a lake’s edge. When I close my eyes I can go back to the day we played by Willow Springs. I can feel the cool water and stand on the rocks. The sun is gentle in the wooded mountains and in it’s rays I am renewed.

4 am is peaceful at my house now. I sit at my computer with my juice and thoughts. Nothing is here to disturb me but me. My thoughts return to my breath and the peace of the water. In this space there is nothing I have to do. I can feel calm and know that this is my natural state.

Leave a Reply

